Cindy Does Not Medal in the Sweater Triathlon………Film at 11

Yes, dear friends, I am going to stop knitting my sweater for the Ravellenic Games Sweater Triathlon. My wrists are aching and I have a headache that will not quit. I will have to quit knitting on this project before I develop carpal tunnel syndrome.

It’s okay, though. I learned a long time ago that I am a PROCESS knitter not necessarily a PRODUCT knitter. It does not bother me to tear out two weeks worth of knitting. I think that I have learned quite a bit during those two weeks.

What have I learned? Well, that both patterns that I chose to help me overcome my lack-of-sweater-knitting skills were very good. Each of them gave me new skills that I will be able to use in my knitting.

I also tried two different types of yarn. Unfortunately, I did not swatch yarn #2 very much to realize how tightly it would knit on size 6 needles (which was gauge for that sweater). And yarn #1 just did not feel right for the pattern I originally chose. Maybe I will make a sweater with yarn #1 and pattern #2; but just not this week.

And that’s okay with me. I am going to finish watching those marvelous Olympians reaching their personal goals while finishing up a shawl and winding yarn for an upcoming Mystery Shawl knit-a-long. If you want to join me, check it out on Ravelry: Fantasia Mystery Shawl Group and find your yarn at Fiddle Knits Design.

TTFN!

Leave a Reply

