Another Ravellenic Games Medal!

I am so very proud to announce that I have received my second Ravellenic Games Medal. It’s for the Toy Toss! I had to knit something that was a toy.

So I made a really cute and super fast Bunny Blanket Toy. 
I have been enjoying the Olympic Games and knitting so far, but my hardest project is yet to come….I know, I know I should have started it first (and I actually did, but I put the first one aside and changed yarn/pattern/needles/etc.) Even if I don’t get it knit in time to be awarded a medal, I am determined to knit myself a cardigan.

I still have 2 more medals to come–both for the same project. I have finished the project and submitted it for the medals, but it takes time to get to the “podium.”

How about you? Do you like to knit and watch sports on TV? I have a friend who loves to knit and watch NASCAR. I still don’t care to knit complicated projects  while watching sports, (especially if I have to count stitches or rows) but so far these projects I’ve done have been pretty easy. I’m more of a Masterpiece Theater knitter.

Well, back to the Games! Knit on!
TTFN!

 

Leave a Reply

