I’m BAAACK!

 

I’m baaaack! Well,, I have to admit I don’t have much to report on my knitting resolutions.

Here they are…updated.

  1. Before June 1, learn a new technique – knitting with beads. STARTED A NEW SHAWL (AEOLIAN) WITH BEADS.
  2. In the Summer, participate in the 2012 Ravelympics games. WILL BE TEAM CAPTAIN FOR TEAM EVANSVILLE AND PARTICIPATING WITH TEAM CINDY KNITTERS 
  3. Knit from my stash yarn one project a month. NOT CURRENTLY DOING THIS. PLAN TO START.
  4. Knit one item from my WIP, current kit projects (not listed on my Ravelry project page), or hibernating projects every other month. HAVE FROGGED SEVERAL PROJECTS, I GUESS THAT COUNTS.
  5. Teach someone else to knit and continue to encourage all knitters, new and experienced! AM ENCOURAGING SEVERAL NEW KNITTERS IN MY WEEKLY STITCH N BITCH MEETING
  6. Knit a pair of socks every other month. NOT CURRENTLY DOING.
  7. Knit 4 items (once a quarter) for charity projects (i.e. newborn caps, prayer
    1. shawls, etc.). NOT CURRENTLY DOING THIS
  8. Take pictures and put my yarn stash on Ravelry to help me keep organized. AM DOING THIS SLOWLY!

So there you have it. My update. I do hope to update more often here.

TTFN!

Leave a Reply

