Sometimes the Yarn Fools Ya!

A while back, practically everyone I knew was raving about Noro Yarn. They loved the colors, loved how it knit, etc. So, I bought some. But I just didn’t like the “feel” of it. It seemed scratchy to me…and the colors were fine, but I’d seen other yarns with bright colors so that wasn’t quite the big deal to me. There it lay in my stash for a long time.

Until I came across the Revontuli-Huivi Northern Lights Pattern on Ravelry. The projects that others’ had knitted with this pattern simply blew me away. I HAD to knit it. So, I took out the Noro and began.

Wow! I was amazed. After blocking, the yarn was less scratchy. The colors worked out well and, I just gotta tell you…sometimes the Yarn fools ya! See the picture below (taken before the corn has been harvested!).

TTFN!

3 responses to “Sometimes the Yarn Fools Ya!

  1. Maybe I’ll have to pull my noro out…I always feel the same way about it.

  2. I agree, the working yarn is scratchy and the VM is irritating. Even more so are the knots! But there is NOTHING like their color sense! Nothing comes close. So we put up with it. Love the shawl!

  3. It is beautiful! Well done!

Leave a Reply

