Knitting for Babies Is Such Fun!

I love to knit for babies! You can knit so many different cute things and they don’t complain about the colors, style, and/or pattern! I try to knit a few baby things to keep on hand for when I am asked to attend baby showers, as baby gifts, etc.

Yesterday, I attended a baby shower for my friend, Shea, and while I did not get a chance to take a picture, her gift was the ever-popular Baby Surprise Jacket. After the gift-opening time, several of the ladies rushed forward to get a glimpse of the jacket and asked me about the pattern. As of today, there are 15,311 Baby Surprise projects on Ravelry. Wouldn’t surprise me if there were a few more after this shower. It’s really a fun and easy knit!

I also enjoy knitting Kids’ Fruit Caps by Ann Norling. I have knitted quite a few of these and they are great gifts! One year, for the fall, I knitted Pumpkin Hats for all of the babies in my Sunday School Class!

I have even knitted a few baby blankets, but most of them were ‘way before Ravelry and so I don’t have pictures. But, I did start a new circular baby blanket yesterday after the shower. It’s more of a Christening Blanket/Shawl. I can’t wait to see how it turns out. Since it’s 100% Merino Wool, it should block beautifully!

I probably will start some more fruit caps, as well. I have plenty of yarn in my stash!

TTFN!

10 responses to “Knitting for Babies Is Such Fun!

  1. Which circular pattern is it? I am needing another pattern to do for my niece’s baby, due in Jan. I am thinking a round one would be fun to try.

  2. Cute pumpkins! I love knitting little hats, they’re really gratifying.

  3. Pingback: Knitting A Baby Blanket

  4. love the hearts in the baby blanket shawl….gorgeous

    • sockknitter1215

      I loved the hearts, too! Loved them so much, I did a second repeat of them! I’ll try to get a picture posted soon! Thanks for commenting!

  5. Just beautiful. Love the white cap stitch.
    Would you be so kind to leave a comment on my BLOG ONLY (no emails), for the Miracle Makeover fund drive. Charlie, 8 yr. old, & his story are fabulous. Every comment brings us a $1 for the next person that will be sponsored. Please share this with your freinds.

    Have a beautiful week.
    Hugs,
    TTFN ~
    Marydon

  6. I love baby projects too. Your hats are awesome!

Leave a Reply

