Really In a Knitting Funk

Hello my fiber friends! I have really been in a knitting funk lately. I did finish my shawlette from my Sea Socks but I have yet to block it. And frankly, right now, I hate it! It is way too long and narrow; not at all what I expected when I started the project. I am hoping that blocking will make a big difference.

Needless to say, I haven’t posted in a while and I want to keep this up regularly. So, here are some things that I finished in the past and that I feel are “picture-worthy!” Enjoy!

Whirling Dervish Circular Shawl sent to my niece, Ann Marie

Hooray Cassarah!

Red Felted Clogs for Andrea

3 responses to “Really In a Knitting Funk

  1. It will pass. I have started and ripped two shawls in the last few days. Restarted the one and now plan to start a Mystery Shawl KAL today. It’s feast or famine sometimes!
    Beautiful circle shawl. How long did that take?

    • sockknitter1215

      I’ll have to look at my Rav page to see how long the circular shawl took, but it wasn’t too long, I think. The pattern was pretty mindless. Thanks fir the encouragement!!!

  2. sockknitter1215

    Chris:
    I checked my Ravelry projects page and I started the Whirling Dervish (the Vortex Shawl pattern) on July 24, 2009, and finished it on September 5, 2009. Like I said, it was pretty mindless once you got past the first few rows.

Leave a Reply

