My Knitting Time is Anytime I Have Time to Knit!!!

Today’s topic for 2011 Knitting and Crochet Blog Week is “My Knitting and Crocheting Time.” Well….I love to knit and pretty much knit as much as I can as often as I can. With or without friends….in front of the TV and also while listening to CD’s, Podcasts, Audiobooks, etc. I’ve even knit while walking in the wee hours of the morning at the Relay for Life!

But that doesn’t mean I knit 24/7. I mean, I do have a life. I do have a job. I do have a family who likes to see me sans needles occasionally! But, since DH has an evening job, I find that I can get some knitting done once the chores are done (and, I have to admit more often than not, before the chores are done!).

But there are nights that I don’t knit at all. I take a small “break” and read a book or take the dogs for a long walk or even just work at the computer for the evening.

There needs to be a balance in my life. In the Bible, I read: Ecclesiastes 3:1-8 (ESV)For everything there is a season, and a time for every matter under heaven: a time to be born, and a time to die; a time to plant, and a time to pluck up what is planted; a time to kill, and a time to heal; a time to break down, and a time to build up; a time to weep, and a time to laugh; a time to mourn, and a time to dance; a time to cast away stones, and a time to gather stones together; a time to embrace, and a time to refrain from embracing; …

So I encourage you, my friend, to also seek your balance. Love your knitting, crocheting, woodworking, stamp collecting, or whatever. But take time to enjoy your family; stop and smell the roses; continue in your job or volunteer life or schoolwork; and give thanks to God above that you are able to do the things that you do.

Now, l et me share  my latest project that is finished! I am very happy to report that my knitting from Sunshine Knitting Post is completed and blocked. I’m calling this my Return to Glinda in Oz Shawl. It used one skein of sock yarn and was pretty easy to knit. 

TTFN!

Leave a Reply

